Eight Daze Sober

Eight Daze Sober is a Kentucky Roots Country/Folk band known for their unique sound that blends covers from various genres and decades with their original material. The band features harmonizing vocals, banjo, acoustic and electric guitars, bass, harmonica, and percussion. The band started in 2018 when founders Elijah Jarvis and Justin Riley met at a rehab facility for teen boys, where they used their music to engage the youth. Their popularity grew quickly after their cover video of “Ain’t No Sunshine” by Bill Withers gained over 22,000 views. Following this success, they officially formed the band and began playing regular shows, leading to opportunities like opening for Dillon Carmichael and winning several Lexington music awards. Despite the challenges of the pandemic, they released their debut album “9th Day” in 2020, continued to win awards, and are planning their next album.

More Artists